Connect with us

Local GAA

Cobh GAA Notes



Well done to Imokilly on defeating Blackrock in the County Senior Hurling Final today and bringing the Seán Óg Murphy Cup to East Cork. Imokilly last won the senior championship 19 years ago having won it two years in a row. Derek Barrett, who scored 2 points in the ’98 final was on the line today as a selector, 20 years after Imokilly’s first Cork Senior Hurling championship.

Well done especially to all the Cobh lads involed, pictured below with the Seán Óg Murphy Cup, Cian Spriggs, Adam McCarthy, Kieran Histon, Derek Barrett & Darragh Kelleher!

Continue Reading

Trending Locally