Connect with us

Local News

Elaine Feen wins Lady Captains Prize of Cobh Golf Club




Captain Steve Mulcahy, Lady Captain Mary B O'Connor, Winner Hannah Barry, 2nd Chloe Feen-Costelloe, 3rd Emily Stack, and President Noreen Kelly)

They say that the second “Major” win in Golf comes easier. That surely seemed to be the case when Elaine Feen won her second “Major” on 18th August. After winning Noreen Kelly’s President’s Prize of Cobh Golf Club just one month ago, she now also turned out a worthy winner in Mary B. O’Connor’s Lady Captain’s Prize.  Margaret O’Shea came close second, only one stroke behind.

In the Girl’s section, Hannah Barry came first, Chloe Feen-Costelloe was second, and Emily Stack was third. Congratulations to all!

Lady Captain Mary B. O'Connor, Winner Elaine Feen, Runner-up Margaret O'Shea

Continue Reading

Trending Locally